AFeature films
AA list of feature films by George Sluizer with detailed information

Running time 108 minutes
Language English
Format 35mm /color/ reatio 1:1.85
Sound Dolby SRD



John Hurt, Rosana Pastor, Alice Krige, Armin Mueller-Stahl

Directed by
George Sluizer

Plot Summary
The Commissioner is a tense political thriller set in locations across Europe in which James Morton, a top government official, is relocated in Brussels as the British Commissioner to the Euro parliament. As British and German chemical outfits are about to merge, James Morton is tipped off about criminal activities : the manufacturing of nerve and biological warfare agents. He stops the merger and uncovers a plot which threatens to destroy his career, his marriage and ultimately his life. Guided by an obscure scientist through a world of hidden agendas and high-level corruption he will soon find out that the truth has many faces.

Screenplay by
Christina Kallas and George Sluizer

Based on the novel by
Stanley Johnson

Produced by
Christina Kallas and Luciano Gloor
Marc Samuelson, Hubert Toint, Jacqueline Pierreux

Executive producer
George Reinhardt

Metropolis Film Produktion
in association with New Era Vision and Saga Film

Director of photography – Bruno de Keyzer
Production designer – Heidi Luedi
Costume designer – Jany Temime
Sound design – Peter Flamman
Editor – Denise Vindevogel
Music – Loek Dikker
Line Producer – Andreas Grosch

James Morton – John Hurt
Helena – Rosana Pastor
Isabelle Morton – Alice Krige
Hans Koenig – Armin Mueller-Stahl
Peter Simpson – Simon Chandler
Gordon Cartwright – James Faulkner
Murray Lomax – David Morissey
Horst Kramer – Johan Leysen
Karl Ritter – Alan MacNaughtan
Arthur Groom – Bill Bolender

1 | 2


next movie >